an electronic mix of 80s synth

YELLO – stella

Hello and welcome back … Ferris Buller fans would instantly reconise the main song of this album “oh yeah” but there is so much more to this album. The swiss band “yello” was formed by  Dieter Meier and Boris Blank and got their name after mixing the pun ” a yelled hello “. I brought this album in 1988 a few years after it had come out and for a cassette it was incredible, you see.. I owned a aiwa walkman that i paid about $600 for, ( cd discmans were way too bulky ) and the cassette came out in chromium dioxide meaning a crisp clear sound.. I was in heaven.. Songs on this album included “vicious games”, “oh yeah”, “domingo” and my pick of the album “angel no” with its twangy guitars and pumping beat.. It is a different style of music but its an enjoyable one. Track listings are =
 1 = desire

2 = vicious games

3 = oh yeah

4 = desert inn

5 = stalakdrama

6 = koladi-ola

7 = domingo ( not original song )- added beat

8 = sometimes

9 = let me cry

10 = ciel ouvert

11 = angel no

So many memories, a few of the songs were also used in Miami Vice back in the 80s… CLICK HERE to download… Massive thanks to for the links.. enjoy

Comments on: "YELLO – stella" (2)

  1. A great album. The production was and still is amazing. Personal favourite is Dr Hirsh !

  2. excellent, glad you liked..

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: