an electronic mix of 80s synth

Archive for January 31, 2011


Hi and welcome back… I would consider this album to be one of the best recorded album of the 80s… Not only was it a full digital recording ( DDD ), it also had its own commercials in between each song & often adding special effects to give it a wow factor… simply brilliant. I heard the song “love missile f1-11” in 1986 while attempting to roller skate at my local roller rink… i say attempting as i ended with concussion every time from falling on my butt so many times. The special effects was done by synth player “Yana Ya Ya” and the band looked like something else which gave them a edge with lead singer being Tony James ( generation x – billy idol ).My favorite song would have to be “rocket miss u.s.a.” with pulsing beats and a sound to die for.. As dirty harry would say =  “go ahead make my day” … Sounds amazing on a good set of headphones.. Excellent. 10/10
Track listing is =
1 = love missile f1-11 ( uncensored version )

2 = atari baby

3 = sex bomb boogie

4 = rockit miss usa

5 = 21st century boy

6 = massive retaliation

7 = teenage thunder

8 = she’s my man

SORRY .. i couldn’t go past this.. Sigue Sigue Sputnik live – rocket miss usa… TURN IT UP .. YEEEAAAR

Amazing band … CLICK HERE  to download .. enjoy

Tag Cloud