an electronic mix of 80s synth

Dead or alive – youthquake

Hello and greetings… Another of my favorite band of the 80s was “Dead or Alive”. Before i got my car license i used to walk everywhere and i had brought a aiwa Walkman ( almost sounded as good as a cd ) and one of my favorite tapes was this album… The quality of the recording is excellent with good bass and crisp highs ( i think it was recorded on chrome ).
Formed by stock aitken waterman this was there first group to hit number 1 after it was released in march 1985.. “spin me round” (like a record )  was a huge song along with my “my heart goes bang”  and they have a huge following in japan.. my favorite song would have to be “big daddy of the rhythm” with its electric synths and smooth vocals it one of the best ( sounding )albums of the 80s.

 Track listings are  =             1 = you spin me round ( like a record )

                                            2 = i wanna be a toy
 

                                            3 = d.j. hit that button

                                            4 = in too deep

                                            5 = big daddy of the rhythm

                                            6 = cake and eat it

                                            7 = lover come back to me

                                            8 = my heart goes bang

                                            9 = its been a long time

YAY… i found a way of putting videos on my page …everyday learning.. to download album click here …. do not forget you will need rar frog to decompress album RAR FROG …. enjoy

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

